Pavel Haas Quartet as a part of Gramophone Charity Gala

2020-05-10

Live broadcast of exclusive performances by former Gramophone Classical Music Awards winners

Gramophone_Charity_Gala.gif

To support musicians whose work has dried up due to the Covid-19 crisis, and who are finding themselves in severe financial difficulty, Gramophone has organised an online gala featuring former Gramophone Classical Music Awards winners. Each artist will introduce and perform a short programme from his or her own home and viewers will be encouraged to donate to the charity Help Musicians.

Enjoy the charity gala on Facebook and YouTube on Sunday, May 10, 7pm (BST), 8pm (CET), 2pm (EST), 11am (PCT) and support Help Musicians!

Eight pianists, a percussionist, three violinists, two flautists, a string quartet, three singers, a vocal ensemble and a guitarist guarantee that the programme will be varied and, as the artists have all chosen their own pieces, from the heart. In between the performances, some guest musicians – also former Award winners – will talk about music and encourage viewers to donate to this tremendously deserving cause.

The gala concert will feature exclusive performances from:

Jean-Efflam Bavouzet • Ian & Oliver Bostridge • Bertrand Chamayou • Colin Currie • Lise Davidsen • Sabine Devieilhe & Raphaël Pichon • James Ehnes • I Fagiolini • Sol Gabetta • Delphine Galou & Ottavio Dantone • Sir James & Lady Jeanne Galway • Boris Giltburg • Pavel Haas Quartet • Stephen Hough • Víkingur Ólafsson • Jakub Józef Orliński & Aleksander Dębicz • Sir Antonio Pappano • Rachel Podger • Beatrice Rana • Sean Shibe

You will be able to watch the Gramophone Award Winners Lockdown Charity Gala on Facebook, on Gramophone's YouTube channel, Apple News, and right on the Gramophone website.

You can donate to Help Musicians and support those being affected by COVID-19 HERE.

For further details click HERE.

All news