Live from Wigmore Hall


Music by Stravinsky, Ravel and Dvořák live on BBC Radio 3


Live from Wigmore Hall on 10th October 2017. The Pavel Haas Quartet are joined by viola player Pavel Nikl for more music from their Czech homeland. And they pair this with a classic of the French repertoire. 
Presented by Martin Handley.


Stravinsky: Concertino for string quartet
Ravel: String Quartet in F major

INTERVAL music: Andras Schiff plays movements from Janacek's On an overgrown path.

Dvořák: String Quintet in E flat major, Op. 97

Pavel Haas Quartet with Pavel Nikl (viola)

All news